Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

The sales rep was nice and polite . However she did not take the time to show or talk about the features on the car that I purchased or go over any detail about the Car . Most of her time was spent running back and forth asking her manager question. She lack passion passion for her job. The finance person and Manager was amazing knowledgeable took the time to explain and ask questions. I did mention to Michelle on her follow up call that I was just trying to figure thing out. She did not have the courtesy to ask what ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 21, 2021

Staff was very helpful and customer centered. Made the process easier, and I feel great about my new car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Excellent from beginning to end, best experience buying a car I've had... quick and painless. No hassel, Matt was very easy to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

First off, my mom was in town the weekend of Easter, we pulled into the service department at last minute without and appointment because her tire light was going off, Jeff took care of us and the staff at VW were so amazing, the first time experience was amazing due to Jeff. This prompted us to go to VW the next week to look for a car based on how we were treated! Anthony and Trey were wonderful! I’m in my first lease and love it, everything was explained perfectly and to feel a part of the family was ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 18, 2021

First off, my mom was in town the weekend of Easter, we pulled into the service department at last minute without and appointment because her tire light was going off, Jeff took care of us and the staff at VW were so amazing, the first time experience was amazing due to Jeff. This prompted us to go to VW the next week to look for a car based on how we were treated! Anthony and Trey were wonderful! I’m in my first lease and love it, everything was explained perfectly and to feel a part of the family was ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 17, 2021

Thorough, knowledgeable, patient and appreciative of our business Very positive experience

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 17, 2021

The whole experience was excellent!!! My daughter bought her first car and had a very good experience! Thank you Jeff and Larry!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 17, 2021

Good dealer, honest sellers with no hidden charges. Thank you Michelle for your attention to my family!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Was very happy with my service, staff was very friendly. Went in for an oil change but was unaware it would take a couple hours so they offered me a ride home so I didn't have to wait. Thought they really went above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

I m very happy ,with my new Tiguan. 2021 R line!! And I recomend this place to my friends, I both 3 cars so far there!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

The.team here are always nice and helpful when you need your car serviced. I would recommend this dealer to any one who wants there car fixes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Lakeland VW made the process of buying our Atlas cross sport easy. He was professional, knowledgeable and honest. He provided his services with integrity and with great attention to details. The dealership was very clean and appeared well organized. There was no need to haggle as the pricing was fair. Definitely, worth a trip to Lakeland VW if you are considering any VW vehicles and ask for Mathew. Thank you Mathew, I'm super happy with my vechicle. Thanks again for your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

I am very pleased with the service given me on this past Saturday. Trey is absolutely the best sales person I have come across in a long while.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 12, 2021

The full service treatment! Michelle my sales representative was very attentive, and listened to my questions. She’s made my purchasing experience delightful! The entire team was very kind! Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

Thanks to Jackson our wait at the dealer was excellent. He took care of everything from the road test until we left the dealer with our new car. Haunter Jackson is well-assisted and cares about satisfying the customer in everything he needs. I recommend him 100%

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Service was completed in a timely manner. When my card wouldn’t work properly, they reached out to the company and found out the issue - even though it was well after close.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Excellent service, Thanks Jeff for his knowledge, attention, and great attitude. This was my first visit since I purchased a VW Jetta in Dec 2020. My wife is in love with her new toy and that keeps me happy.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 9, 2021

Great people and great service all the way.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

I recently purchased a Jetta GLI from this dealer, and they were great. I live in palm beach county and Trey the gentleman who helped me with the car was absolutely awesome. He was easy to communicate with, and answered all my questions. He went above what was necessary to get me the best deal for my trade and apply the discounts he could to give me a great out the door price. The day I went to pick up the vehicle he had everything ready and waiting to make the time at the dealership as smooth and quick as ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Trey at Lakeland VW made the process of buying our Atlas smooth and easy. He was professional, knowledgeable and honest and provided his services with integrity and with great attention to details. The dealership was very clean and appeared well organized. There was no need to haggle as the pricing was fair and below other nearby dealerships. Definitely, worth a trip to Lakeland VW if you are considering any VW vehicles and ask for Trey. Great job Trey and thanks again for all your help!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 8, 2021

A dealership with integrity and no high pressure. I purchasd one vehicle there a number of years ago that I liked and I make the trip there now for service on another oldy but goody. They are a small dealership, but I think that lends itself to the personal touch!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Very great customer service! Everyone was so helpful and nice. I also appreciate them washing my car after I got my oil change service. I was really satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Amazing experience in and out sales process Trey has been my sales advocate since 2016 with my first VW and just recent purchase an Atlas best price in central Florida came all the way from Saint Cloud FL Also Larry from finance explained everything not pushy and process was super simple definitely taking the car purchase experience to an Elite experience!!! Where Trust and Honesty is priority

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 7, 2021

I have been able to trust them to do honest work.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Lakeland VW is amazing! We were in and out in no time and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Pleased to say the least!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

It was a good experience the sales person was very polite and not pushy business manager also was not pushing for anything the only comment I would make is the salesman was new and really needs to learn his product a little better I think it would be able to sell better

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Lakeland Volkswagen is very trustworthy and provides professional service. Service Advisor Matthew Lindber and Tech Dan Yerkes deserves a 5 Star Shout Out! Keep up with the great job 👏.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 30, 2021

We just bought our first VW from Anthony here! He and Brad made the entire process painless and quick! We cannot recommend Anthony or Lakeland Volkswagen enough!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 30, 2021

Michelle was my saleswoman I recommend her and this location!! 10 out of 10 😊😊

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Bought a certified preowned with Michelle! She is knowledgeable, kind, and patient! As a first time buyer she made the process smooth and enjoyable for me and my family. She took her time with me, made sure I knew how to work the bells and whistles that came with my VW Tiguan, and told me if I had any questions even after the purchase to not hesitate to give her a call. Michelle has truly made me a proud VW owner!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 28, 2021

Excellent all around, our Salesman, Anthony was excellent, a 10 out of 10, very pleasurable and easy to work with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 27, 2021

Fast friendly experienced salesman combined with matched experience in finance. Thank you Trey and Larry!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

They had the car I wanted with the exact color and transmission I wanted, I contacted a few days prior do going and they told me they wanted to work with me as best they could and when I got there the car was up front by the door and they worked so hard to make a good deal on this car I cannot thank them enough

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 25, 2021

Great place to purchase a car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

We are from Wisconsin and stay in Lakeland for the winter. Because we will traveling back very soon (1500 miles). We wanted just to make sure everything was ok. They checked out everything. All was well plus no charge. What a pleasant surprise. Nice service friendly workers. Thanks so much. Satisfaction knowing we won't break down on the road. Thanks so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Everything went well except the tech broke the plastic piece by the shifter. They gave me a loaner car. Tech's need to be more careful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Hunter was great, really tried his best to get us through the process, but I think the manager could have let us know, knowing we were from out of state, before we drove and hour and a half, that they cannot take an out of state check. We did talk to him a couple days before where this could have been done. Other than that again Hunter was very helpful getting us through the a longer than normal purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 20, 2021

Pleasant and helpful staff, understanding not pushy

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 19, 2021

There service department was very organized and clean.Jeff my service adviser made sure I got everything fixed on my passat I needed. He also keep in contact with my with progress of my vehicle and got it done in a timely manner. Very happy will be going back. Thank you Jeff

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 19, 2021

They are very Honest people . . .I drove over 100 miles and sold me the car the priced that was given and no hidden fees . The staff was very friendly and gave me a great price with my trade in. This was the best exsperience, from any car dealer I met ,easy going no pressure.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 18, 2021

Great prices, friendly salespeople, great all around customer service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 17, 2021

Everything! Great price, great service and great people!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

They are very good in helping with any problem. I would recommend the dealership to anyone who's looking to buying a vehicle.And they wash my car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

I absolutely loved the service and experience I had. Totally different than previous dealerships I’ve been to. Trey was fast, to the point and most importantly he cared about what I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

After 2 years of bad service, telling me nothing was wrong with the ignition, Matt provided excellent customer service. He did what he promised. I’ll be back again.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 12, 2021

The salesperson, Hiram was very knowledgeable, professional & friendly. He took time with us . It was the most pleasant experience we have purchasing a vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Best service I have ever received and I have bought quite a few cars ... purchasing my 21 GTI was very quick and easy I was in and out in less than an hour and a half ...pricing here is amazing, there is no need to think about haggling -Bradly is by far the best sales man I’ve ever worked with not pushy in any way and very easy going

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 9, 2021

Excelent service from Hunter and Bradley, very helpful and friendly, they took the time to explain me everything, very happy with the desicion I made. Anyone that goes into that dealership won’t regret it, THANK YOU GUYS!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Great experience! Trey was a great sales guy- non pushy, very informative on the vehicle and laid back! I’d definitely recommend Lakeland VW to anyone in search of new or used vehicles!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

The personnel are excellent and the building is clean. I think prices for inexpensive repairs are too expensive at Lakeland VW. I paid 780.00 for a fuel pump. I was charge 2hrs for installment fee. The pump is underneath the back seat. It only takes 10min to do.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 6, 2021

Honest service department

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

The sales, service, and parts departments are knowledgeable and helpful. When it comes to buying a VW, we always deal with Hiram...he is the best! We have bought several Volkswagens from Lakeland VW and keep coming back!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2021

We have bought many Volkswagens from Lakeland VW. Knowledge sales, parts, and service departments keep us coming back!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Wonderful service manager, friendly staff, service done in timely manner...no complaints, excellent waiting area, good music, all in all a pleasant place to wsit

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

The Process was very timely and the staff were all very friendly. I need twelve more words to finish this review, now I need four. Thank You!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Trey and Larry made my new car purchase easy. Well, as easy as parting with all that money can be! No kidding, it was a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Our experience at Lakeland VW was very good. Jeff and the staff were pleasant, helpful, straightforward and not pushy. We got a nice car at a fair price without feeling pressured.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 2, 2021

My son and I were able to drive to Lakeland, Purchase a Golf GTI and return home in Avon Park all in one day. Salesperson and Finance guy were both nice, no high pressure and the price was good. Warranty is bumper to bumper for 4 years or 50,000 miles.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

This was the best car buying experience. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. There was no pressure placed to buy a car which was appreciated compared to other car buying experiences.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Good service from start to finish. Easy to schedule the appointment, was ready on time. Will return again when I need service. Thanks again for your service.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 25, 2021

We purchased a vehicle from Michelle and she was very friendly and helpful. She made the buying experience very painless. The sales manager was also able to help make sure we were happy with our trade-in. The whole process was great and I would highly recommend them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Outstanding customer service and professional attention to detail I had been searching for that vehicle for a while and the management team made me a great deal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

I went in with my old worn out vehicle and walked out with a good deal on a brand new Tiguan at a great price! Very nice dealing with a small town dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Quick and easy appointment scheduling. Good communication from appointment to turn int o delivery. Everything done on time and car cleaned before pick up. The

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 23, 2021

Customer service are great.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 21, 2021

Exceptional customer service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 19, 2021

Great place with honest sales people. I highly recommend them. Michelle was the best

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 19, 2021

Service is Very Good and Courtious

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 16, 2021

Awesome sales rep Michelle , very accommodating and straight forward .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Great service, extremely knowledgeable of products and services. I like vdubs because they stand behind their products and service. Will go back for future service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

All dealings with Lakeland Volkswagen have been superb. I have purchased three cars from them, and always service them there as well. Wouldn’t hesitate to purchase another.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 6, 2021

The service was super super great. Jeff made my first experience buying a car really amazing! He’s so helpful and welcoming.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

The guys who took care of me were very serviceable and friendly. I appreciated being taken home and picked up since I've had back surgery. So overall it was a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Our first visit to a dealership since we move to Lakeland have us concern but the work they did was very good, the facilities comfortable and the cost reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

By far, the best experience ever in purchasing a vehicle, Hiram is extremely knowledgeable and was able to guide me in selecting a vehicle within my budget and to meet the needs of my family while placing my mind at ease and carefully answering my many questions. I’d never hesitate to recommend someone to Lakeland VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Great deal, best price we were able to find on the Tiguan. Trey was so helpful and took the time to listen to us. They did not try to push you into buying something you did not want

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Thorough/attentive. Fair deal. Finance needs to slow it down; tendency to run through charges without clarification offered. They do this daily, their customers don't.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 30, 2021

The folks at Lakeland VW have it down to a science, in a very positive way. 3 years ago, I spoke to a salesman named Hiram. I immediately fealt like I was speaking with an honest salesperson, which when you are looking to buy a car from a dealer that is 140 miles from home, is really important. Hiram was extremely thorough and helpful. I made the decision to drive to Lakeland to meet Hiram and test drive a VW Beetle. I was pleasantly surprised to see that everything that Hiram said was true, even my final price. I signed a sales ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Staff very diligent in providing status of the vehicle. I like the way the explained what is going on with the vehicle.. Keep it up guys Great job.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 29, 2021

The courtesy and professionalism of their staff is top notch.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

What I came in for, an engine code after an Oxigen Sensor failure on my 2014 Passat TDI, they repaired in within 2 hours and I was out the door. That was awesome...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Professional and kept me informed of what was happening with the car. Explained the service suggestions by manufacturer. Thank you for the great service and keeping customers safe

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 26, 2021

We went to several dealerships for various brands. We weren’t committed to any brand ahead of time. The low stress, attention, kindness, and patience of Lakeland VW is what led us to buy a new Atlas over other brand comparables.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

When I originally took my 2019 Arteon for an oil change, the check engine light went on. It took the service guys a number of tries, but they wouldn't stop until they found the problem. After reviewing the analysis with Tech support, they found that it was an injector, an unusual problem for a 2019 Arteon. It runs as beautifully as it did when I first bought it... and all under warranty! Thank you, gentlemen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Everyone is extremely friendly and accommodating. A big shout-out to Trey Chapman for his excellent service and willingness to go above and beyond for his customers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

I am always pleased with the service provided. I appreciated the waiting area being adjust to accommodate social distancing. I just wish the employees walking around would have been wearing masks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

Your customer service is always top notch. Which is why I continue going to you all first. Your prices for service though are not as competitive lately though.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Always friendly! Great hours and easy drop off. Sales department is very accommodating. Jeff takes the time to explain before, during, and after the service along with recommendation.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2021

Great customer service with quality mechanics

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Kind and friendly service. Kept me informed with every process needed for the maintenance of my vehicle. I also appreciated greatly the loaner vehicle while I waited for three days for the repairs to be done.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 10, 2021

Local and more reliable than the VW dealerships further away - at least so far...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Good people. I cannot imagine the words trust worthy and car salesperson going hand in hand, but Lakeland VW has broken the mold! They deal with integrity and with your needs in mind. They do not try to coerce you into buying vehicles that you would have to give your house up to afford, but they listen to what you're looking for and tell you straight up if they have what you need. I can say that Michelle stayed in touch over two years with vehicles that could possibly be a fit, my life circumstances had been trying, but ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 5, 2021

Very professional and attentive service department. Took care of all my issues in a timely manner and have been very satisfied with the level of service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 4, 2021

Great place to buy a new vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 2, 2021

Speedy services. Knowledgeable personnel.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Best price. We had already looked around and we came out with a deal that fit us pefectly. Car is exactly what we wanted. Process was painless and it only took just over an hour to get it all done.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2020

Friendly staff treat you like family and try to always help the best they can

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Service department was great. Matthew was my rep and was very attentive and took care of my service. Great people great customer service. Highly recommended .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Hands down, salesman Trey is the best! This was the second car we bought from him and will continue to go to him anytime we are in need of a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 29, 2020

Great sales and service.Everyone is very helpful.


Leave Us A Review