Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Had a very good experience at Lakeland Volkswagen. Hunter Jackson was our sales rep and he was extremely helpful during the entire transaction. I'm also very pleased with the vehicle we bought. I would definitely go back again and will recommend him and Lakeland VW to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Everyone was extremely friendly. Michelle was OUTSTANDING. We will always bring our vehicles to this location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Got what I needed done. No issues with the work. They had a few anti-maskers working the showroom heckling back at my mom when she requested they mask up. Was not impressed by that. I have 2 high risk people in my family. Please consider becoming a low risk Covid environment- masks, distancing, & vaccines are the only way people can feel safe taking care of these vehicles that are so high cost. Seems like the least a dealership can do to protect their customers.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 10, 2021

Easiest car buying experience I have ever had, good deal right off the bat, no games, great staff. Thanks Trey and Brad. Super happy with atlas

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

I stop by twice in a week 1st I got to perform a recall on the vehicle 2nd time battery was low this did not showed on the report that the dealer typically runs to diagnose the vehicle or after my software recall, most times after a visit I have to return within days because something new is wrong with the vehicle. Attention to detail is very important to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

The service is always excellent at this dealership. Even if someone new comes along I’m always treated the same way, which is why I have continued to come here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Went there for a check engine light and was serviced properly and also they found a concern with my shifter and replaced it all is working as designed

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 6, 2021

the service is especially very nice

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Service department was friendly, professional and efficient. It was a good experience. Understanding that we are still in a pandemic, having a comfortable place to work remotely when you do need to wait would be appreciated. The tall tables with high stools strained my back, neck and wrists. Appreciated that the dealership observed social distancing and masks for the most part.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

The service advisor and staff, were very helpful and friendly. They helped to make sure all my car issues were fixed and have made me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Had my car serviced and had a good experience. I was updated throughout the morning and was informed about what needed to be done prior to the repair which I appreciated. I have always had great service in the past years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Quick service and gave me details that helped me make an informed decision. I don’t think your review should require 25 words. Makes me want to exit and not finish the survey

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2021

Our consultant Hunter J. was great to work with in getting us the pre-owned Q3. He stayed late and was available after hours communicating and making sure things were done. I would recommend you visit Hunter if you plan on visiting Lakeland VW. REM Tampa, FL

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

I appreciate when I have a problem with my vehicle that they can get me in within a few days. I actually drive three hours to go to this dealership because my local dealership is not very friendly or helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2021

I had an amazing experience purchasing my family's 2021 VW Atlas. In less than 36 hours, the entire process from start to finish was smooth. After I submitted a request online for information, Trey Chapman immediately reached out to me offering his assistance to help. His communication throughout the entire process was seamless and answered every question we had. He made sure our expectations were in line with the dealership which is very rare in my car buying experiences in the past. He is even going above and beyond after the sale has closed to ensure our satisfaction. The finance manager ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Literally the best. Trey was our sales person but the entire staff was Super accommodating, caring, and made sure I got the best price. No pushy sales tactics for add ons. Very quick process (in and out within 1.5 hours). Trey texted and called to check on me days after the purchase as well. Highly recommend over every dealer in Orlando.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Very good experience. Friendly staff, fast service. Took a few hours to take care of an ecm reprogram so the shuttle gentleman took us to the nearest shopping area where we got some lunch and looked around for awhile until he came back to get us and our car was waiting for us. Unfortunately, it was not vacuumed or washed due to the car wash was not working or cars were backed up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Was a very easy hassle free car buying experience. Told my salesman what I was was looking for and wanted to spend. Before I knew it paper work was done and we had keys in hand. I have spent hours at other dealerships but not here. Will definitely purchase from lakeland vw in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Everything was great! It took around 2 hours to finish all the documents. Very nice and pleasant experience of buying a new car. Trey is a great manager, appreciate your help, honestly, and speed of work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Excellent experience. Friendly staff, willing to answer all of my questions. My salesman, Josh, connected with me on a personal level. He did not pressure me into anything and found the best options for me. Overall, it was the best dealer experience I have ever had. Highly recommended

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 27, 2021

Very courteous, called when they said they would, price was right

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

We received fast service with no pressure when shopping for a new car. After checking out other models, we returned to Lakeland VW to lease a Taos. Salesperson Hunter Jackson was a true pro.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Need to do a better job cleaning vehicles.. when a vehicle is in service and come out dirty the customer should not have dirty vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Waiting for dealer to fulfill their agreement or enev call with timeline. Had vehicle a week now still waiting. Had a good relationship to start. Finally resolved we believe

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 23, 2021

reliable. and prompt services

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 20, 2021

Amazing service! Jeff was so caring & helpful, and went out of his way to take care of me. The service I experienced at Lakeland VW is rare and such a pleasure. And Dan took care of getting me back up & running very quickly. Outstanding service!! Thank you!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 19, 2021

explained what I wanted to accomplish and they listened and made it happen! Very happy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Tony McCalla was very helpful and polite, went in early than appointment, Tony looked at my car and told me what was wrong and follow was great called me when the car was ready

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

My service advisor Tony was great he made my entire experience so pleasant. I came in to have new keys made and some repairs completed he made it so easy! Super pleasant and so kind definitely recommend him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

I will start off with with saying that I am an independent car dealer and I have purchased several cars.This was an awesome experience!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2021

I like how Mr. Chapman called me when I saw the car I wanted and it only 30 minutes to complete my credit application and told me I was approved for the car I wanted he just was so genie about helping me and because I have to get modifications to my car before I can drive my car he was nice enough to bring my car to me. He called me through the whole process I really appreciate that.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 13, 2021

friendly, professional and courteous.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Trey is always great! This is our 3rd vehicle in less then a year we have leased from Lakeland. We wouldn’t go anywhere else! Also the e finance manager is AMAZING!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 10, 2021

The Beetle, even though you can't buy it anymore!! Tony and the guys in the shop are very kind and do a great job servicing my car. They are very friendly and I will keep coming back as long as I have my Beetle❣

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Customer friendly Driver available to back and forth drive while car is being serviced Service manager quick to attend to customer Clean waiting area and restrooms

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 10, 2021

Great experience! very happy with my vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

We seen the vehicle that we wanted on line , the exact model , color , year etc. , I called Lakeland VW , Hunter Jackson answered , he told me about the car and assured me that it was as nice as it looked on line , we drove 2 hours south to check the car out , when we pulled into the lot we knew it was the one , Hunter greeted us , he was very professional , polite and very friendly , he made it happen for us , we drove it home and have been very pleased with our purchase , thanks to Hunter

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

I just leased a car at Lakeland Volkswagen. Hunter Jackson was the salesman I worked with this time. He was thorough and friendly and supplied me with good confident service. I recommend this dealership and in particular Hunter Jackson, fir good quality service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

Very friendly. Did not push us to purchase and instead was focused on our questions and ensuring the experience was positive and efficient. Offered the best deal in terms of rebates and trade in value.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

I was very pleased with my time at VW. Everyone was very kind. One of the sales consultants led me to the service dept. when I came in. And Jeff was very pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 6, 2021

Everything!! From their customer service and speed of car purchase to their car knowledge and kindness. We have been looking for a used car for the past month and it has not been an enjoyable experience. Every car dealer we visited had very poor customer service until we found Lakeland Volkswagen! They had the perfect used car for us and the customer service was amazing! Trey and Michelle could not have been kinder, more knowledgeable, and helpful. The car buying experience at Lakeland Volkswagen was a pleasure and I will recommend them!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

The service department was able to diagnose our Jetta’s issue quickly. Unfortunately, a part had to be ordered and would take 7-10 business days for arrival. It took a little longer than expected due to delivery but Tony kept me informed the entire time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Service was bad my battery was all corroded when I came back from vacation, and I had to replace the battery I called the dealership! They told me they would speak to the sales manger and never called me back, I tried calling back and no one answer the phone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Everyone was very friendly & helpful, but I had to wait quite a while even though I had an appointment. It also would have been nice to have complementary water.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Took Jetta in for recall work. They couldn't finish that day so service tech named Jeff gave me a loaner for overnight use. Finished early next morning and no hassles, no fuss, no biggie. Scratch one job off the Daddy-do list. Thanks guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Trey helped me with the purchase of my car. He was extremely knowledgeable and professional and easy to work with. Larry Riddle in the finance department was also great. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Good communication, knowledgeable as well. Terrible workflow, my vehicle was delayed even after setting an appointment a week in advance. This caused serious scheduling issues on my end as I only planned for the vehicle to be down for one day. If a vehicle cannot be completed, do no schedule it so early. This is not the first time this has happened

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Quickest car purchase I've ever experienced. Friendly staff and very transparent pricing. The vehicle I bought was waiting for me at arrival. Great dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2021

The service is excellent, very empathetic employees with a great sense of honesty and transparency.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Almost perfect… I was disappointed that my service advisor apologized for the terrible courtesy wash I received and told me it was always like that. Aside from that, no complaints at all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

This was my first time booking service appointment online instead of by phone. I didn't write down mt appointment information assuming a follow-up email would be received a couple days later but it didn't happen. I called 8am on the morning of my appointment and the lady who answered was friendly and confirmed that they had a scheduled appointment for me 😊.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Hunter Jackson was a delightful to work with along with the rest of your staff , a great experience , we really like our G80 Genesis , it's perfect for us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

The staff was and is Easy to work with, Sales and scheduling is easy, service is excellent, hopefully the excellent customer service continues into the future, Thanks:).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Trey was great!!! Thanks for getting me in and out so quickly with my new car. Appreciate you getting the leg work done over the phone before driving 2 hrs there.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 27, 2021

Absolutely amazing customer service! We were treated like family. I wouldn't buy a car anywhere else! Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Everyone was absolutely amazing! Honest and no haggling. From our salesman Jeff to Larry in finance and Brad the ID4 expert...incredible service! Best dealership experience I've had in my life! We felt like family. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Matt and Jeff in service are awesome and the best!!! They are both very knowledgeable and ready to assist! Keep up the great work and I will always drive to get my car serviced there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

I was very pleased with the personnel and the service. I was not happy with how much I had to pay. It was quite expensive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Had a great car buying experience with Michelle at Lakeland! I shopped all around central Florida and Lakeland was the only place that offered an excellent price upfront without any unnecessary add-ons. Absolutely no pressure and complete transparency with the fees. The whole process was smooth - it only took around an hour for everything. I will definitely be back in the future!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 20, 2021

Competitive pricing and friendly service. Anthony in the used car dept was very attentive and great to work with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 19, 2021

Great Service and Staff. Very professional.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 17, 2021

The price was the stated price. There were no hidden fees and l didn't spend hours at the dealership. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. l highly recommend Lakeland VW.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 14, 2021

Knowledgeable, friendly staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Great service and followup, I appreciated the personal attention received from the entire team who serviced my vehicle, I would reduce the minimum number of words from 25 though if it was me. Boom 25 plus words

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 14, 2021

Their professionalism and timeliness.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Toni McCalla was very pleasant to deal with. He let us know how long the car would be and everything they were going to do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

I was very pleased by the service offered at VW Lakeland. Hunter made my buying experience very simple and pleasing. Never felt pressured to buy a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Tony in the service department was amazing. He made sure to get me in and out quickly during his busiest time of day. Thank you so much for making a stressfule event so easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

The folks at Lakeland VW were easy to work with. They were supportive and patient through looking at a variety of used and new vehicles. We wanted to be sure our purchase was the right one. Have worked with this dealership for purchases and maintenance for over 20 years. Folks have come and gone but kind and courteousness has not changed. A big Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Tony was amazingly helpful!! He got me scheduled and in and out quickly. Plus he was able to find out some information for me well before I expected an answer! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Prompt, friendly and fast service.The service department listened to my concerns and I am certain my vehicle is safe for my road trip to Canada this summer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Great sales skills and very knowledgeable always looking to accommodate our entire family. Give us many options and advice. Thanks to Mr. Hiram Mendez great job.!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

The service department has always taken really good care of me. It’s too bad that VW makes such unreliable products these days. Beware if your warranty runs out….

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

I have been using this dealership for about 4 years now and they finally got a great mixture of friendly and helpful associates. Looking forward to another 4 years

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

Friendly personnel quality work done at competitive prices. Would recommend this dealership to anyone. They go the extra step to take care of you a real homely atmosphere!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

This location got me in quickly, diagnosed my problem and kept me informed of the issue along the way. While the repair was more costly than I would have liked, it was not the fault of the shop, and they worked with me to find a solution I could afford, and fixed my car quickly and had me on my way the same day. Super friendly and helpful. Excellent experience.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 3, 2021

Great customer service by Matt Lindberg, he was very helpful and friendly. He went the extra mile and help us with a discount from the original service price... I would recommend their car services to everyone.. Thank you Matt Lindberg for all your help

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Phenomenal experience!!!! From the first few seconds with my salesman Josh to closing the deal in finance with Larry I felt extremely comfortable. Every question was answered with such confidence making what could have been a stressful time (buying a car) an enjoyable one! If you don't want to deal with pushy, bogus car jargon than I highly recommend stopping in for some good vibes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

I have had my radio go out on my 2018 Atlas. These guys took care of all the recalls, gave me a loaner and ordered a radio. It took a couple months longer than we thought, so I did have to drive my car until my radio became available. I did finally get a call and it was installed. They were professional although frustrating to not have a radio or screen for so long.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 29, 2021

This is a car dealership with no pressure, friendly people and good music... Whether it's time to buy your first car, or your last car... I would highly recommend Lakeland Volkswagen. Thank you Michelle and team...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 28, 2021

The customer service was great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

All of the people we have encountered in our leasing process have been very kind and willing to help.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 28, 2021

We had such a wonderful experience at Lakeland Volkswagen with our first VW purchase! I lovvvve my new VW Atlas Cross-sport! Loved the friendly, laid back(not pushy!), time-efficient, considerate, kind staff. Jeff, our salesman was so kind and patient, and put me at total ease from the beginning to end! Thank you Lakeland VW for the 5-Star experience!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

The service of apartment performed a evaluation of a potential warranty problem. They were unable to find anything but they made the extra effort to check a few other items to make sure everything on the vehicle is functioning properly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Great experience. Great service every time i have maintenance done. Always work is done faster then expected. Advisors are straightforward and simple to the point. Best way i can say it is they get the job done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

The service department and sales staff at Lakeland VW is commendable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Service appointment was as scheduled, no delays. Professional and courteous service from front desk managers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Bought our 4th vehicle from them. Laid back nice friendly very easy going

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

The best place to buy a new or used vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

I called the dealer to inquired about an specific vehicle that I was interested in purchasing. I was going to drive from Orlando to look at this vehicle and wanted to make sure the availability reported on their website was current prior driving there. I have to be honest I did not had the best customer service experience on the phone with Anthony but decided to give the dealer a chance. Our family was graciously greeted by Hunter. He was friendly and kind; specially with our 3 young boys. He made sure I was happy with my purchase, made the process ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Incredible atmosphere and great service. The staff were people oriented and didn’t try and push the sale. Great staff and would go back in a heartbeat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

The best dealer to visit! Very fast, polite and friendly here. Not to mention how well kept the cars are! Thank you so much for everything. Love my car and will forever be a customer here !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Best experience I have ever had in a Florida VW dealership! Michelle was wonderful in getting me set up with awesome customer service, she is knowledgeable salesperson, explained to me features on my new Jetta Premium. I drove five hours from Miami Beach just to get to this place because they offer me a great deal, and all the staff were very polite, attentive and professional. I would definitely recommend this dealer to my friends or anyone who's looking for best prices and professionalism

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Our experience was great! It was a used car sale for our sixteen-year-old daughter. Only if me key was available so the price was lowered to allow us to purchase a second key. While we were waiting for the car to be washed we learned that they had searched other cars to provide our daughter with flor mats that said Jetta on them. The customer service was top notch!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Great salesperson. Great finance experience. Awesome dealership. I would highly recommend to all interested in buying. Thank you for the great experience. I definitely will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Great experience. Trey was awesome. No wasted time or energy. He truly did the best he could for us. Would definitely recommend him to any potential buyer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

From the very beginning, Tony, in Service was so kind, patience and helpful. Excellent & professional through it all. I am a customer for life now!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Michelle was a great salesperson! She was very thorough in going over the car with us and answered all our questions. The price was exactly as shown online but since my credit score was higher than I thought I felt the rate should have been better. My fault for not asking what my score was until after the fact but feel the finance person could have disclosed. Other than that, a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 9, 2021

Great car buying experience! Trey was a pro and the rest of the team was great. They also play the best car dealer music ever. Rock n roll!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2021

Drove 3hrs to do business with Lakeland VW! Huge shout out to Trey Chapman at Lakeland VW! He worked with me and got me everything I wanted and more and extremely knowledgeable! Literally threw in a cargo cover out of his personal vehicle to close the deal! They beat everyone in the state of FL’s price by thousands! If your looking for a VW go nowhere else and ask for Trey Chapman! He is the man!


Leave Us A Review