Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2021

This was by FAR the easiest car purchase I’ve ever experienced!! The sales man Robert was super help and patient with me! Brad and Larry the finance managers were so nice and were able to get me approved on the vehicles I wanted! After being told by many dealers that it was impossible to get me out of my lease and into a new vehicle. After being given a $700+ payment with a 4-6k down payment on a used car at a different dealer I was ready to give up!! Lakeland Volkswagen was definitely the right way to go!!! ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2021

The entire process was very transparent. They let me know what other things needed attention on my vehicle but they were not pushy. The repairs were done in a very timely manner and I was very satisfied with the work and the cost.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

Fast, friendly service. They had us in and out in no time at all. We love our local Volkswagen dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

The best experience ever!!. Thanks to Robert Aguilar, Brad & Larry and your entire VW team. Got us out of my lease and made it possible to finance two cars instead of one. Took home a brand new 22 Passat and a 21 Jetta. You guys made it such an easy experience. After numerous attempts with difference dealerships that stated that it was impossible or asked for an extremely large down payment and a high car note we decided to try Lakeland VW and it was the best decision made. They purchased my lease and were able to get us into 2 vehicles ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

We got an awesome deal on our atlas 2 years ago! The service department was so friendly and Courteous, bringing our car back to us when it was serviced.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 30, 2021

both Robert AgulR an your dinner man did a great job. I give To set an A plus Agular and finance man

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Always great service - quick scheduling and fast return of the car. Fair prices and great options for service.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 24, 2021

I would recommend Lakeland Volkswagen because of the prompt service I received, friendly professional staff, and the exceptional customer service the staff in the service department provided while I was waiting on my vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

This is my second purchase there and I drove from Tampa just because they respect the customer and treat them well. Michelle is excellent. She is very respectful, does not create a stressful environment to push the car purchase and knows the product well. There were a minor issue that I brought to their attention after purchasing, they addressed it free of charge the next day. This is A+ service. When time comes, I will buy my next VW from them again.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 22, 2021

They are by far the best dealership I have ever had the pleasure of buying a car from. They are the most HONEST and low key no stress people I have ever met. As we sat there signing our contract I kept asking "Are you people for real?" We left a local dealership having been totally lied to and very deceitful that we almost gave up looking. Thank goodness for Lakeland VW. There are still honest car dealers out there. I will never go anywhere else. We got an amazing deal. We got more for our trade in ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

See Hiram, he is extremely knowledgeable. I was very satisfied with the entire purchasing process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2021

Both the folks from Parts and Service made it a great visit. I even got to speak with Michelle about a potential purchase

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 17, 2021

Very nice place to buy a car , I have 4 VW from VW Lakeland , and they are very cool guys !!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

Dealer plate scratched my car. Finance mgr hard sold Zurich shield which is a poor product

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Was easy to schedule service. Tech was always available for updates and they are to answer questions. Perfect experience

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 9, 2021

We bought a car there from Josh. He could not have made it easier and made sure the car was detailed and we received a full personal introduction to the car and it’s features before we left.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 9, 2021

We loved dealing with Trey he was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He gave us the information we asked for and went out of his way to make sure all our needs were met.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

Service staff has improved immensely with the new staff that's going on there now very glad that they still accept the Volkswagen service card and we'll continue to bring my Tiguan there for its servicing as long as the service stays top-notch

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2021

Smooth process from start to finish! Great staff, great car, totally happy momma right here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Great service and support from the dealership! Hunter did a great job during the entire process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

Michelle is the absolute best, she doesn't hassle you and gives you the best deal. We tried so many dealerships but she by far was number one

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

This is the third vehicle I have purchased from this dealer! Michelle has assisted me with the last 2 purchases and I would highly recommend her. I’m the type of buyer that walks to the dealer with a specific car already chosen before I drive there. Additionally, if you have a good understanding of your personal finances then you can expect to be driving away with your new car within less than an hour. Definitely worth the drive!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Wonderful experience. Trey was so helpful. We have bought 3 cars from him in the past 6 months for our family.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 16, 2021

Much thanks to Trey and Larry for their awesome customer service. I’m in love with my new Jetta 🥰

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Great staff and extremely courteous personnel , well knowledgeable staff, thanks Anthony Walker for your attention to detail

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

It’s always a pleasant experience when I come to Lakeland VW to get my Tiguan serviced. The staff is very friendly and the waiting area is very comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 13, 2021

Always great customer service here at Lakeland VW.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Identified the problems, fixed them for reasonable price. Great people, great service. They will always take care of my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

I didn’t buy my car here. But it’s the closest VW dealer. I have had service there twice and they treat me like one of there own. Advisors are courteous and prompt. Service was completed in a timely manner. They look out for you by doing a thorough inspection and advising you of other issues or upcoming services. Would recommend and will be buying my next Vw there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

Very Professional and got me out in a timely manner. Also left with a clean car wash!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

Everyone we worked with was extremely helpful and friendly! Even took me via shuttle to downtown lakeland while I waited!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

I will go back for the hour drive from where I live when it is time to have my car service again. They were very friendly, courteous, and great. Also a very nice waiting room.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

Very professional. Everything was just as they promised. I would buy here again when I need another car.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 9, 2021

Great customer service. Smooth and easy buy. No pushy or annoying salesmen, service and finance department are a breeze. Would recommend 100%

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Got an appointment quickly, they explained everything over the phone, took time to understand my needs and got the car back quickly! Very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

I am extremely grateful for the help you gave me with my used car purchase online from Craigslist. Your inspection of the vehicle showed me everything needed to be fixed to insure the safety of my wife and friends and the long use of this luxury vehicle. Anthony is an outstanding representative of your service department and we wish all of you great success 2021 and beyond. Thank you very much!!! Cindy and Ken

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

It was my first time getting my car serviced there and the service was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

I had a pleasant experience with friendly and timely staff. Nice waiting room while service was performed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

Overall good purchase experience. Right vehicle at a good price. My sales agent Trey was awesome. Let's resolve the door ding issue and give you 5 stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

I’ve dealt with a ton of dealerships over the years, but the folks at Lakeland Volkswagen are at the top of my list for customer service, quality of service and overall value. Not only do they treat you like a close friend, their attention to detail and true compassion makes them just like family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

The service at this VW dealer is outstanding. The truly care about the person not just the sale. Hiram Mounier was excelent, help me every step of the way and made the prosses very easy and smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Very responsive, quick and friendly. Smaller dealership however more helpful compared to many of the larger ones.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 28, 2021

I came in for service yesterday and Tony McCalla was my point of contact. He explained all of my car issues, made the proper arrangements for shuttle service, promised me my car would be fixed by end of day, and he delivered! Definitely recommend 👍🏼

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Trey was AWESOME! I drove in from Tampa after seeing two dealers there and had planned to visit two others. Lakeland VW and Trey pulled up both vehicles I wanted to see, let me drive both and then pointed out pros and cons of each. My only criticism, there was a door ding I didn't see because the doors were open when I walked around the vehicle. I noticed the ding after making the purchase and leaving the dealership. While sitting in Starbucks my nephew said he saw a door ding, which he didn't notice at the dealership ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Drove from Orlando to purchase our THIRD vehicle from Lakeland VW this weekend. They have the best prices in all Central Florida (even under current inventory restraints.) Trey took my call first thing Friday morning, the deal was signed off about an hour later and on Saturday morning our beautiful (sparkling clean and full of gas) new Taos was ready to drive away after less than an hour at the dealership, as promised. Thank you for an all-around pleasant experience. We'll be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Tony was very patient and kind during a busy Saturday visit! So was the other gentleman working in there that day. I can see Lakeland VW is consistenty with friendly service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Tony did a great job in following up with me to get the work done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

No matter what our needs are we feel as though we are priority number one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Michelle is the best! Lakeland VW always has an awesome selection of vehicles and Michelle makes the buying process so easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Excellent service all around. Service department keep me informed of actions and addressed my concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Excellent services, professionalism, friendly and easy at the moment to processed my financial documents... Super Grateful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

They are friendly, and thorough when it comes to maintenance. The service department is always on the lookout for future maintenance problems.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Tony is the man! Took my car with no appointment and had it completed same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Had a very good experience at Lakeland Volkswagen. Hunter Jackson was our sales rep and he was extremely helpful during the entire transaction. I'm also very pleased with the vehicle we bought. I would definitely go back again and will recommend him and Lakeland VW to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Everyone was extremely friendly. Michelle was OUTSTANDING. We will always bring our vehicles to this location.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 10, 2021

Easiest car buying experience I have ever had, good deal right off the bat, no games, great staff. Thanks Trey and Brad. Super happy with atlas

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Got what I needed done. No issues with the work. They had a few anti-maskers working the showroom heckling back at my mom when she requested they mask up. Was not impressed by that. I have 2 high risk people in my family. Please consider becoming a low risk Covid environment- masks, distancing, & vaccines are the only way people can feel safe taking care of these vehicles that are so high cost. Seems like the least a dealership can do to protect their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

The service is always excellent at this dealership. Even if someone new comes along I’m always treated the same way, which is why I have continued to come here.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 6, 2021

the service is especially very nice

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Went there for a check engine light and was serviced properly and also they found a concern with my shifter and replaced it all is working as designed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Service department was friendly, professional and efficient. It was a good experience. Understanding that we are still in a pandemic, having a comfortable place to work remotely when you do need to wait would be appreciated. The tall tables with high stools strained my back, neck and wrists. Appreciated that the dealership observed social distancing and masks for the most part.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

The service advisor and staff, were very helpful and friendly. They helped to make sure all my car issues were fixed and have made me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Had my car serviced and had a good experience. I was updated throughout the morning and was informed about what needed to be done prior to the repair which I appreciated. I have always had great service in the past years.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2021

Our consultant Hunter J. was great to work with in getting us the pre-owned Q3. He stayed late and was available after hours communicating and making sure things were done. I would recommend you visit Hunter if you plan on visiting Lakeland VW. REM Tampa, FL

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Quick service and gave me details that helped me make an informed decision. I don’t think your review should require 25 words. Makes me want to exit and not finish the survey

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

I appreciate when I have a problem with my vehicle that they can get me in within a few days. I actually drive three hours to go to this dealership because my local dealership is not very friendly or helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2021

I had an amazing experience purchasing my family's 2021 VW Atlas. In less than 36 hours, the entire process from start to finish was smooth. After I submitted a request online for information, Trey Chapman immediately reached out to me offering his assistance to help. His communication throughout the entire process was seamless and answered every question we had. He made sure our expectations were in line with the dealership which is very rare in my car buying experiences in the past. He is even going above and beyond after the sale has closed to ensure our satisfaction. The finance manager ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Literally the best. Trey was our sales person but the entire staff was Super accommodating, caring, and made sure I got the best price. No pushy sales tactics for add ons. Very quick process (in and out within 1.5 hours). Trey texted and called to check on me days after the purchase as well. Highly recommend over every dealer in Orlando.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Very good experience. Friendly staff, fast service. Took a few hours to take care of an ecm reprogram so the shuttle gentleman took us to the nearest shopping area where we got some lunch and looked around for awhile until he came back to get us and our car was waiting for us. Unfortunately, it was not vacuumed or washed due to the car wash was not working or cars were backed up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Was a very easy hassle free car buying experience. Told my salesman what I was was looking for and wanted to spend. Before I knew it paper work was done and we had keys in hand. I have spent hours at other dealerships but not here. Will definitely purchase from lakeland vw in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

Everything was great! It took around 2 hours to finish all the documents. Very nice and pleasant experience of buying a new car. Trey is a great manager, appreciate your help, honestly, and speed of work!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 27, 2021

Very courteous, called when they said they would, price was right

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Excellent experience. Friendly staff, willing to answer all of my questions. My salesman, Josh, connected with me on a personal level. He did not pressure me into anything and found the best options for me. Overall, it was the best dealer experience I have ever had. Highly recommended

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

We received fast service with no pressure when shopping for a new car. After checking out other models, we returned to Lakeland VW to lease a Taos. Salesperson Hunter Jackson was a true pro.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Need to do a better job cleaning vehicles.. when a vehicle is in service and come out dirty the customer should not have dirty vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Waiting for dealer to fulfill their agreement or enev call with timeline. Had vehicle a week now still waiting. Had a good relationship to start. Finally resolved we believe

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 23, 2021

reliable. and prompt services

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 20, 2021

Amazing service! Jeff was so caring & helpful, and went out of his way to take care of me. The service I experienced at Lakeland VW is rare and such a pleasure. And Dan took care of getting me back up & running very quickly. Outstanding service!! Thank you!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 19, 2021

explained what I wanted to accomplish and they listened and made it happen! Very happy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Tony McCalla was very helpful and polite, went in early than appointment, Tony looked at my car and told me what was wrong and follow was great called me when the car was ready

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

My service advisor Tony was great he made my entire experience so pleasant. I came in to have new keys made and some repairs completed he made it so easy! Super pleasant and so kind definitely recommend him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

I will start off with with saying that I am an independent car dealer and I have purchased several cars.This was an awesome experience!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2021

I like how Mr. Chapman called me when I saw the car I wanted and it only 30 minutes to complete my credit application and told me I was approved for the car I wanted he just was so genie about helping me and because I have to get modifications to my car before I can drive my car he was nice enough to bring my car to me. He called me through the whole process I really appreciate that.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 13, 2021

friendly, professional and courteous.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Trey is always great! This is our 3rd vehicle in less then a year we have leased from Lakeland. We wouldn’t go anywhere else! Also the e finance manager is AMAZING!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 10, 2021

The Beetle, even though you can't buy it anymore!! Tony and the guys in the shop are very kind and do a great job servicing my car. They are very friendly and I will keep coming back as long as I have my Beetle❣

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Customer friendly Driver available to back and forth drive while car is being serviced Service manager quick to attend to customer Clean waiting area and restrooms

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 10, 2021

Great experience! very happy with my vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

We seen the vehicle that we wanted on line , the exact model , color , year etc. , I called Lakeland VW , Hunter Jackson answered , he told me about the car and assured me that it was as nice as it looked on line , we drove 2 hours south to check the car out , when we pulled into the lot we knew it was the one , Hunter greeted us , he was very professional , polite and very friendly , he made it happen for us , we drove it home and have been very pleased with our purchase , thanks to Hunter

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

I just leased a car at Lakeland Volkswagen. Hunter Jackson was the salesman I worked with this time. He was thorough and friendly and supplied me with good confident service. I recommend this dealership and in particular Hunter Jackson, fir good quality service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

Very friendly. Did not push us to purchase and instead was focused on our questions and ensuring the experience was positive and efficient. Offered the best deal in terms of rebates and trade in value.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

I was very pleased with my time at VW. Everyone was very kind. One of the sales consultants led me to the service dept. when I came in. And Jeff was very pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 6, 2021

Everything!! From their customer service and speed of car purchase to their car knowledge and kindness. We have been looking for a used car for the past month and it has not been an enjoyable experience. Every car dealer we visited had very poor customer service until we found Lakeland Volkswagen! They had the perfect used car for us and the customer service was amazing! Trey and Michelle could not have been kinder, more knowledgeable, and helpful. The car buying experience at Lakeland Volkswagen was a pleasure and I will recommend them!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

The service department was able to diagnose our Jetta’s issue quickly. Unfortunately, a part had to be ordered and would take 7-10 business days for arrival. It took a little longer than expected due to delivery but Tony kept me informed the entire time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Service was bad my battery was all corroded when I came back from vacation, and I had to replace the battery I called the dealership! They told me they would speak to the sales manger and never called me back, I tried calling back and no one answer the phone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Everyone was very friendly & helpful, but I had to wait quite a while even though I had an appointment. It also would have been nice to have complementary water.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Took Jetta in for recall work. They couldn't finish that day so service tech named Jeff gave me a loaner for overnight use. Finished early next morning and no hassles, no fuss, no biggie. Scratch one job off the Daddy-do list. Thanks guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Trey helped me with the purchase of my car. He was extremely knowledgeable and professional and easy to work with. Larry Riddle in the finance department was also great. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Good communication, knowledgeable as well. Terrible workflow, my vehicle was delayed even after setting an appointment a week in advance. This caused serious scheduling issues on my end as I only planned for the vehicle to be down for one day. If a vehicle cannot be completed, do no schedule it so early. This is not the first time this has happened

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2021

The service is excellent, very empathetic employees with a great sense of honesty and transparency.


Leave Us A Review